Named after one of East York Curling Club's members, most recognized for starting the World Junior Championship, the Dave Prentice Award is given out to those who have given outstanding service to EYCC or distinguished themselves as curlers. This is the highest honour at the East York Curling Club and not given out annually. It is presented at the Annual Volunteeer Appreciation Party.


Nominations will be accepted in writing throughout the year by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., in person by filling out a paper nomination form, or by filling out this online email form (coming soon). The annual cut off date for nominations is April 30th. 


Criteria for Nomination

  • Outstanding achievement in the sport of curling
  • Exemplary volunteer service & leadership
  • Championing new initiatives and events
  • Significant contributions to the growth of the club & the curling community


Past Winners




Don Noble


Iris Empey


Fred Knight


Jane Hill


  Marg & Jack Manley  


Gwen Hall

George Nicol


Molly Lee

Laurie Clennett


Dianne Stone


  Victoria (Vogan) Marianchuk  


Norm Marianchuk


Ursula & Brian Beamish


Bing Mark

Sharon Falls


Gord Shepherd


Dennis Laffin


Brenda Andress


Sandra Gabriel


Michael Shepherd

Elana Sone

Matthew Shepherd

Heather Marshall


Dennis Elgie


Donna Bantis

Glenn Gabriel


Robert Bunten 


Upcoming Events

Tuesday Mixed & Sunday Open Banquet
23 Apr 2019
06:00PM -
Women's Banquet
24 Apr 2019
06:00PM -
Men's Banquet
25 Apr 2019
06:00PM -
Friday Mixed Banquet
26 Apr 2019
06:00PM -
Annual General Meeting
06 May 2019
07:00PM -
07 Jun 2019